Volume 2 of Master Collection Games Allegedly Leaked – WGB, the Home of Impressive Reviews

One of the coolest announcements at the Playstation Showcase was a blink and you’ll miss it reveal of the Metal Gear Solid: Master Collection Vol. 1. Konami just recently confirmed what games will be included in the package, and I’ll list those later in this post, but the fact that the collection is titled as Vol. 1 got people understandably excited.

Shortly after the contents of Vol. 1 was announced, Twitter user Nitroid noted that the official website had updated its timeline with new buttons for each of the games. He also noticed that if you inspect the page it reveals what appear to be placeholder buttons Metal Gear Solid 4, Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain and Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker.

IGN have come forward to state that “IGN understands this lineup for Metal Gear Solid: Master Collection Vol. 2 is accurate and has asked Konami for comment.”

Admittedly, the new is not shocking. It makes sense that a second volume would contain Metal Gear Solid 4 onwards.

The most exciting part of this leak is that Metal Gear Solid 4 has been stranded on the Playstation 3, rendering it unplayable to anyone without the console. The only option was to stream it, but Sony’s streaming service isn’t the most reliable. This new collection will finally let us play Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots natively.

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain is, of course, much more accessible. Peace Walker, however, launched on the PSP before making the trip to PS3 and Xbox 360.

Finally, the games included in the Metal Gear Solid: Master Collection Vol. 1 are:

  • Metal Gear
  • Metal Gear 2: Solid Snake
  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
  • Metal Gear (NES/FC version)
  • Snake’s Revenge

Source link

Leave a Reply